Open vision bar

Curriculum & Instruction

Leveraging knowledge and resources with innovative, effective practices.

1205 Bluffs Parkway
Canton, Georgia 30114
770.704.4206

"We empower educators to leverage knowledge and resources with innovative, effective practices to provide every student with a rigorous, relevant, and engaging learning experience."

2018 Innovative District

The Office of Curriculum & Instruction includes Curriculum and Academic Standards, School Improvement, Assessment, Special Education and Professional Development.  This division oversees K-12 instructional resources, student performance standards, federal and state programs and initiatives (Federal Programs, Pre-K, ESOL, Response To Intervention), Move On When Ready, gifted instruction, and virtual learning.  District-wide academic events and competitions such as Governor’s Honors, science and social studies fairs, academic bowls, CCSD Reading Bowl, Science Olympiad and Young Author’s Fair are supported through this division as well.

 

 

Dr. Nicole Holmes

Dr. Nicole Holmes
Chief Academic Officer
Nicole.Holmes@cherokeek12.net


Dr. Keith Bryant

Dr. Keith Bryant
Executive Director, Curriculum and Instruction
Keith.Bryant@cherokeek12.net

 


Charlette Green

Charlette Green
Executive Director, Special Education
Charlette.Green@cherokeek12.net

 


Donald Garner

Donald Garner
Director, Special Education
Donald.Garner@cherokeek12.net

 


LaToya Gray

LaToya Gray
Director of Elementary Curriculum
LaToya.Gray@cherokeek12.net

 


Dr. Michael Manzella

Dr. Michael Manzella
Director of Middle and High Curriculum
Michael.Manzella@cherokeek12.net

 


Melissa Sneed

Melissa Sneed
Director, Special Education
Melissa.Sneed@cherokeek12.net

 


Dr. Lyn Turnell

Dr. Lyn Turnell
Director, Student Assessment
Lyn.Turnell@cherokeek12.net

 


Lynda Wallace

Lynda Wallace
Director, Federal Programs
Lynda.Wallace@cherokeek12.net

 


Dr. Julie Dutko

Dr. Julie Dutko
Supervisor, Professional Development
Julie.Dutko@cherokeek12.net

 


Izell McGruder

Izell McGruder
Supervisor, Federal Programs
Izell.McGruder@cherokeek12.net

 


Joy Silk

Joy Silk
Supervisor, Digital Learning
Joy.Silk@cherokeek12.net

 


Jennifer Garland

Jennifer Garland
Coordinator, Literacy
Jennifer.Garland@cherokeek12.net

 


Dr. Catherine Head

Dr. Catherine Head
Coordinator, Mathematics
Catherine.Head@cherokeek12.net

 


Dr. Erin Jacobs

Dr. Erin Jacobs
Coordinator, Science and STEM
Erin.Jacobs@cherokeek12.net

 


Dr. Amanda Ruiz

Dr. Amanda Ruiz
Coordinator, Student Academic Services
Amanda.Ruiz@cherokeek12.net

 


Dr. Krista Webb

Dr. Krista Webb
Coordinator, CTAE
Krista.Webb@cherokeek12.net