• Alert: School Starts Wednesday, Aug. 1
Close alert
Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

Technology & Information Services

Office of Technology & Information Services

Delivering strategic and purposeful access to 21st century tools.

Educational Services Annex
1030 Keeter Road
Canton, GA 30114
770.721.6200

"We deliver strategic and purposeful access to 21st century tools so students and staff can become invested in utilizing technology to collaborate, gather and use information to enhance teaching and learning."

The Office of Technology & Information Services encompasses Instructional Technology, Information Technology, Technology Field Services, Technology Support Services and Technology Maintenance and Operations.  Services coordinated by its staff also include the creation of user network login IDs; evaluation, purchase and installation/configuration of technology hardware and software; repair and maintenance of existing technologies; daily technology support to schools and support offices; secured connectivity to Internet resources; management of CCSD phone system; technology-based professional development for staff; instructional support to students; and oversight of CCSD data.


Bobby Blount

Bobby Blount, Chief Information Officer
Bobby.Blount@cherokeek12.net

Marsha Pickens, Administrative Support
Marsha.Pickens@cherokeek12.net
770.721.6203


The Division of Technology & Information Services provides the technology needed for faculty, staff and students to learn, collaborate, communicate, research and more. The Division encompasses the following offices:

Information Technology
District Data Management, Student Information System, Data Reporting
Robby Carmichael, Director
Robby.Carmichael@cherokeek12.net

Alisa Stone, Administrative Support
Alisa.Stone@cherokeek12.net
770.721.6241

Instructional Technology
Professional Learning, Skills Enhancement, Technology Integration
Dr. Shannon Carroll

Dr. Shannon Carroll, Supervisor
Shannon.Carroll@cherokeek12.net

Lori Weisel, Administrative Support
Lori.Weisel@cherokeek12.net
770.721.6261

Technology Field Services
Tier 1 Help Desk Support, Installation Services, Client Computing Support

Chris Saxon

Chris Saxon, Supervisor
Chris.Saxon@cherokeek12.net

Belinda Leach, Administrative Support
Belinda.Leach@cherokeek12.net
770.721.6204

Technology Support Services
Tier II & III Help Desk Support, Network Operations, Software Deployment, Cloud Support, Online Services

Karla Tipton

Karla Tipton, Supervisor
Karla.Tipton@cherokeek12.net

Colleen Simon, Administrative Support
Colleen.Simon@cherokeek12.net
770.721.6243

Technology Logistics
Hardware Repair and Maintenance, Technology Asset Management (local and state), Technology Warehouse Oversight and Management

Esther Brenneman

Esther Brenneman, Facilitator

Esther.Brenneman@cherokeek12.net

Teena Coogle, Administrative Support
Teena.Coogle@cherokeek12.net
770.721.6280

New to CCSD?
New Employees
New Students/Parents

Unable to login?
If you are a new or current employee having difficulties logging in to your account, please visit this site CCSD Network Account Support.

Help Desk
The CCSD Help Desk is available to all employees to submit a request for technology assistance.

Request for Proposals
Request for Proposals (RFP) are administered by the CCSD Purchasing Department.  Applications and proposals will be posted on the Purchasing Department website.


Technology Events

Technology Policies and Guidelines

2017-2020 Three Year Technology Plan (PDF)

Technology Podcasts