Open vision bar

Technology & Information Services

Office of Technology & Information Services

Delivering strategic and purposeful access to 21st century tools.

Educational Services Annex
1030 Keeter Road
Canton, GA 30114
770.721.6200

"We deliver strategic and purposeful access to 21st century tools so students and staff can become invested in utilizing technology to collaborate, gather and use information to enhance teaching and learning."

The Office of Technology & Information Services encompasses Instructional Technology, Information Technology, Technology Field Services, Technology Support Services and Technology Maintenance and Operations.  Services coordinated by its staff also include the creation of user network login IDs; evaluation, purchase and installation/configuration of technology hardware and software; repair and maintenance of existing technologies; daily technology support to schools and support offices; secured connectivity to Internet resources; management of CCSD phone system; technology-based professional development for staff; instructional support to students; and oversight of CCSD data.


Bobby Blount

Bobby Blount, Chief Information Officer
Bobby.Blount@cherokeek12.net

Marsha Pickens

Marsha Pickens, Administrative Assistant to the CIO

Marsha.Pickens@cherokeek12.net
770.721.6203


The Division of Technology & Information Services provides the technology needed for faculty, staff and students to learn, collaborate, communicate, research and more. The Division encompasses the following offices:

Information Technology - Student Information Management
District Data Management, Student Information System, Data Reporting
Robby Carmichael

Robby Carmichael, Executive Director
Robby.Carmichael@cherokeek12.net

Alisa Stone, Administrative Support
Alisa.Stone@cherokeek12.net
770.721.6241

Information Technology - Business Information Management
District Data Management, Business Information Systems, Data Reporting
Brad Orth

Brad Orth, Executive Director
Brad.Orth@cherokeek12.net

Alisa Stone, Administrative Support
Alisa.Stone@cherokeek12.net
770.721.6200

Instructional Technology
Professional Learning, Skills Enhancement, Technology Integration
Photo of Dr Shannon Carroll

Dr. Shannon Carroll, Supervisor
Shannon.Carroll@cherokeek12.net

Lori Weisel, Administrative Support
Lori.Weisel@cherokeek12.net
770.721.6261

Technology Field Services
Tier 1 Help Desk Support, Installation Services, Client Computing Support

Chris Saxon

Chris Saxon, Supervisor
Chris.Saxon@cherokeek12.net

Belinda Leach, Administrative Support
Belinda.Leach@cherokeek12.net
770.721.6204

FIELD SERVICES REPORT 2018

Research

Jennifer Scrivner

Dr. Jennifer Scrivner, Supervisor
jennifer.scrivner@cherokeek12.net

Kaity Littlefield, Administrative Support
770.721.6200

Research Services

Technology Support Services
Tier II & III Help Desk Support, Network Operations, Software Deployment, Cloud Support, Online Services

Karla Tipton

Karla Tipton, Supervisor
Karla.Tipton@cherokeek12.net

Colleen Simon, Administrative Support
Colleen.Simon@cherokeek12.net
770.721.6243

SUPPORT SERVICES REPORT 2018

Technology Logistics
Hardware Repair and Maintenance, Technology Asset Management (local and state), Technology Warehouse Oversight and Management

Jeremy Gravley

Jeremy Gravley, Manager
Jeremy.Gravley@cherokeek12.net  

Teena Coogle, Administrative Support
Teena.Coogle@cherokeek12.net
770.721.6280

LOGISTICS REPORT 2018