Open vision bar

Benefits/Leave/Workers Compensation

Last Updated: 7/15/2021 6:33 PM

Office of Risk Management and Benefits
1205 Bluffs Parkway
P.O. Box 769
Canton, Georgia 30114
Office: 770.704.4200 Fax: 770.721.6319
After-Hours Contact Number: 770.704.4215
 

Melissa Whatley
Director, Risk Management and Benefits

1205 Bluffs Parkway
P.O. Box 769
Canton, Georgia 30114
Office:  770.704.4200  Fax:  770.721.6319

 

EMPLOYEE BENEFITS

CCSD takes great care to ensure comprehensive and affordable benefits are available for employees and their families. The benefits package in addition to extremely competitive salaries provided by CCSD recognizes and rewards employees as our greatest resource.

Employee Benefits Summary

Employee Benefits FAQ

Employee Benefits Summary - Part-time (.5) Teacher Addendum

 

Benefits Department Staff

For inquiries, or to obtain general information related to benefit options or eligibility, contact the Benefits Department:  email: Benefits@cherokeek12.net; or call: 770.479.1871. For specific inquiries contact a Benefits Department staff member for assistance.

Current employees can also access the CCSD Employee Portal for additional information.

Laura Walters, Secretary to Director
Laura.Walters@cherokeek12.net
770.704.4264

  • Americans with Disabilities Act
  • Employee Marketplace Discount Program
  • COBRA
  • Employee Wellness Program

Edie Gregg, Division Facilitator
Edie.Gregg@cherokeek12.net
770.704.4240

  • State Health Benefit Plan
  • Medicare, State and Federal System Benefits
  • State Retirement Plan Membership (TRS & PSE)
  • Flex Spending Accounts

Mary Shea, Division Facilitator
Mary.Shea@cherokeek12.net
770.704.4380

  • HRIS processes 
  • Supplement Pay Processing
  • ACA Compliance

Selena Wilson, Division Facilitator
Selena.Wilson@cherokeek12.net
770.704.4257

  • Workers’ Compensation
  • Online Safety and Critical Issues Training
  • Safety Training Requests

Ashleigh Crews, Benefits Specialist
Ashleigh.Crews@cherokeek12.net
770.704.4302

  • Local Retirement Plans (AIG/VALIC- 403b, 457b)
  • Retirees Working Requirements

Cheryl Holcomb, Benefits Specialist
Cheryl.Holcomb@cherokeek12.net
770.704.4389

  • Extended Leave
  • Family Medical Leave Act
  • Sick Leave Bank

Vicki Ross, Benefits Specialist
Vicki.Ross@cherokeek12.net
770.704.4360

  • Benefits Enrollment and Self-Service
  • Dental, Vision, Disability, Legal
  • Life Insurance
  • Supplemental Insurance
  • New Employee Orientation (NEO)