Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

Benefits/Leave/Workers Compensation

Julie Little
Executive Director, Risk Management and Benefits

1205 Bluffs Parkway
P.O. Box 769
Canton, Georgia 30114
Office: 770.704.4200 Fax: 770.721.6319
After-Hours Contact Number: 678.410.0093
 

Melissa Whatley
Coordinator, Human Resource Services

1205 Bluffs Parkway
P.O. Box 769
Canton, Georgia 30114
Office:  770.704.4200  Fax:  770.721.6319

 

EMPLOYEE BENEFITS

CCSD takes great care to ensure comprehensive and affordable benefits are available for employees and their families. The benefits package in addition to extremely competitive salaries provided by CCSD recognizes and rewards employees as our greatest resource.

Employee Benefits Summary

Employee Benefits FAQ

Employee Benefits Summary - Part-time (.5) Teacher Addendum

 

Benefits Department Staff

For inquiries, or to obtain general information related to benefit options or eligibility, contact the Benefits Department:  email: Benefits@cherokee.k12.ga.us; or call: 770.479.1871. For specific inquiries contact a Benefits Department staff member for assistance.

Current employees can also access the CCSD Employee Portal for additional information.

Edie Gregg, Division Facilitator
Edie.Gregg@cherokeek12.net
770.704.4240

  • Affordable Care Act
  • Employee Wellness Program
  • Flex Spending Accounts
  • Medicare, State and Federal System Benefits
  • State Health Benefit Plan

Laura Walters, Secretary to Executive Director
Laura.Walters@cherokeek12.net
770.704.4264

  • Americans with Disabilities Act
  • Employee Marketplace Discount Program
  • COBRA
  • Health Club Memberships

Vicki Ross, Benefits Specialist
Vicki.Ross@cherokeek12.net
770.704.4360

  • Benefits Enrollment and Self-Service
  • Dental, Vision, Disability, Legal
  • Life Insurance
  • Supplemental Insurance
  • New Employee Orientation (NEO)

Cheryl Holcomb, Benefits Specialist
Cheryl.Holcomb@cherokeek12.net
770.704.4389

  • Family Medical Leave Act
  • Sick Leave Bank

Selena Wilson, Division Facilitator
Selena.Wilson@cherokeek12.net
770.704.4257

  • Workers’ Compensation
  • SafeSchools New Hire Orientation
  • Safety Training

Alison Moss, Benefits Specialist
Alison.Moss@cherokeek12.net
770.704.4314

  • Retirement Plan Membership-State and Local (TRS, PSE, VALIC)
  • Retirees Working Requirements