Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

CCSD Announces School-Level Teacher of the Year Winners

Posted On: Friday, August 31, 2018

toty script apple

Congratulations to the Cherokee County School District’s School Teachers of the Year winners!

At the start of every school year, each CCSD school is asked to select its own Teacher of the Year.  These school-level winners now are eligible for the honor of Cherokee County School District 2019 Teacher of the Year!  

The Districtwide competition will be judged by a panel of retired educators and community partners based on applications submitted by the school-level winners.  The CCSD winner will be surprised in his or her classroom by the Superintendent of Schools this fall and will be honored, along with each school’s winner, at the 2018 Legacy Makers: CCSD Teachers of the Year Celebration in November.

The CCSD winner will be entered into the Georgia Teacher of the Year competition.

2019 CCSD Teachers of the Year
ACE Academy: Pete Godfrey
Arnold Mill Elementary School: Brooke McMullen
Avery Elementary School: Bonnie Smith                              
Ball Ground ES STEM Academy: Lisa Nations
Bascomb Elementary School: Leslie Kreiger
Boston Elementary School: Lori Moore     
Carmel Elementary School: Melanie Phillips     
CCSD Preschool Centers: Lauren Garcia
Cherokee High School: Ben Sosebee    
Clark Creek ES STEM Academy: Jama McCartney
Clayton Elementary School: Jane Jarrett    
Creekland Middle School: Laura Brown    
Creekview High School: Liana Howard     
Dean Rusk Middle School: Bonnie Jackson    
E.T. Booth Middle School: Kara Reeder
Etowah High School: Tabatha Box        
Free Home Elementary School: Keith Furstenberg
Freedom Middle School: Kate Morris
Hasty ES Fine Arts Academy: Sarah Munroe    
Hickory Flat Elementary School: Corinne Ingram
Holly Springs ES STEM Academy: Sonja Chapman
Indian Knoll Elementary School: Patti Nations
Johnston Elementary School: Brittany Stalling
Knox ES STEM Academy: Nicole Waldrep    
Liberty Elementary School: Angie Nalls    
Little River Elementary School: Karen Reynolds
Macedonia Elementary School: Leah Parrott
Mill Creek Middle School: Dana Townsend 
Mountain Road Elementary School: Amy Kerwood
Oak Grove ES Fine Arts Academy: Amy McCravy
R.M. Moore ES STEM Academy: Alison Hughes
River Ridge High School: Katie Freeman
Sequoyah High School: Paul Peacock    
Sixes Elementary School: LaTonya McGruder    
Teasley Middle School: Nicholas Garcia    
Tippens Education Center: April Popham
Woodstock Elementary School: Katie Grooms 
Woodstock High School: Dr. Derek Engram   
Woodstock Middle School: Heidi Switzer    


Back to School News      Print News Article