Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

Board of Education

GSBA Quality Board Badge

“Educating the Emerging Generation”

The Cherokee County School District welcomes your input.  Please email questions, comments and concerns.

The Cherokee County Board of Education meets regularly at:

Dr. Frank R. Petruzielo Educational Services Facility
1205 Bluffs Parkway
Canton, GA 30114

Upcoming meeting dates and agendas are posted on the Board Meetings page.

If your child is being recognized at a School Board meeting, please read this additional information.

Public Participation is scheduled for the first meeting of the month.  Any citizens who wish to speak to an agenda item will have the opportunity to do so at any regular meeting of the Board, as recognized by the Chairman.

The Board and Superintendent also have periodic strategic planning retreats/work sessions throughout the school year, which are typically scheduled prior to Board meetings.

2018-19 Board Meetings

Agenda Archives

 

school board members and superintendent

Front row, from left, Kelly Poole, Kyla Cromer and Patsy Jordan.

Back row, from left, Clark Menard, John Harmon, Mike Chapman,  Robert Rechsteiner and Superintendent Dr. Brian V. Hightower.

 

Kyla Cromer School Board Chair

2019 Gold Leaf Parkway Canton, GA 30114

678.493.8088

kyla.cromer@cherokeek12.net

 

Kelly Poole District 1

5101 Old Highway 5, Unit 377 Lebanon, GA 30146-9900 678.895.9044

kelly.poole@cherokeek12.net

Patsy Jordan District 2

4422 Yellow Creek Road Ball Ground, GA 30107 770.893.2970

patsy.jordan@cherokeek12.net

 

John Harmon District 3

1078 Meadow Brook Dr. Woodstock, GA 30188 770.855.1562

john.harmon@cherokeek12.net

Robert Rechsteiner "Rick Steiner" District 4

250 Heritage Walk Woodstock, GA 30188

rick.steiner@cherokeek12.net

 

Clark Menard District 5

4114 Dream Catcher Dr. Woodstock, GA 30189 678.388.7214

clark.menard@cherokeek12.net

Mike Chapman District 6 and Vice Chair

6063 Governor’s Walk Canton, GA 30115

mike.chapman@cherokeek12.net

 2018-19 Student Advisor

Chase Thomas, Etowah High School

School Board Post Map

 

School Board’s Mission Statement:

“We, the School Board of the Cherokee County School District, are committed to educating the emerging generation through learning environments designed to increase the performance of all students.”

School Board’s Belief Statements

School Board’s Major System Priorities

Cherokee County School District Online Policy Manual