Open vision bar

Career & Technical Education

Last Updated: 7/28/2022 5:46 PM

CHS CTAE Logo

Cherokee High School offers a variety of Technical Programs. Courses are designed to assist students with individually focused career exploration, with the development of skills required for entering the job market, and/or realizing future post-secondary educational goals. A formal seal of endorsement from the Georgia Board of Education will be awarded to those students who successfully complete the endorsed course of study.

Teacher                                                         Email Address                                                                            Pathway                                                 
Carmen Andrews carmen.andrews@cherokeek12.net Food Science
Dianne Argonis-Basto dianne.argonis-basto@cherokeek12.net Healthcare
Jeffery Bise Jeffrey.Bise@cherokeek12.net ROTC
Aaron Childers aaron.childers@cherokeek12.net  
Anna Collins anna.collins@cherokeek12.net  
Michelle Duren Michelle.Duren@cherokeek12.net Work Base Learning
Lindsey Garner Lindsey.Garner@cherokeek12.net Agriculture Education 
Peter Godfrey Peter.Godfrey@cherokeek12.net  
Emily Henderson Emily.Henderson@cherokeek12.net  
Jamie Hunt Jamie.Hunt@cherokeek12.net  
Darryl Jones darryl.jones@cherokeek12.net welding
Mark Lougheed Mark.Lougheed@cherokeek12.net  
Kym McCrary *Dept Head kym.mccrary@cherokeek12.net Early Childhood Education 
Scott O'Bryant scott.obryant@cherokeek12.net Construction and Electrical 
Earl Pinkett Earl.Pinkett@cherokeek12.net Engineering
Mike Hagan mike.hagan@cherokeek12.net Automotive
Carla Thornton carla.thornton@cherokeek12.net Computer Science
Jody Van Ostrand Jody.VanOstrand@cherokeek12.net AFJROTC
Keith Whitaker Keith.Whitaker@cherokeek12.net  
David Wilkins David.Wilkins@cherokeek12.net