Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

English

The Cherokee County School District's English/Language Arts curriculum is based on the integration of listening, speaking, reading and writing skills. Focused on developing foundational literacy skills and critical thinking abilities, each class is designed to combine classic and contemporary literature with a 21st century approach to learning. This synergistic approach prepares all students for a wide variety of career and life  opportunities.

 

Teacher Email Address
Melanie Ballew melanie.ballew@cherokeek12.net
Hillary Baxter hillary.baxter@cherokeek12.net
Heather Bennett heather.bennett@cherokeek12.net
Tagan Berglund tagan.berglund@cherokeek12.net
Rebecca Coury rebecca.coury@cherokeek12.net
Kristin Davis Kristin.Davis@cherokeek12.net
Gayle Eller gayle.eller@cherokeek12.net
Erin Floyd Erin.Floyd@cherokeek12.net
Erin Foreman erin.foreman@cherokeek12.net
Rebekah Gay rebekah.gay@cherokeek12.net
Shannon Hemphill - Department Chair shannon.hemphill@cherokeek12.net
Rachel Hobbs rachel.hobbs@cherokeek12.net
Adam Johnson adam.Johnson@cherokeek12.net
Justin Jones justin.jones@cherokeek12.net
Leeane Kline leeanne.kline@cherokeek12.net
Katherine Mathews

katherine.mathews@cherokeek12.net 

Mike McDonough mike.mcdonough@cherokeek12.net
Shelley McNellie shelley.mcnellie@cherokeek12.net
Laura Peterson Laura.Peterson@cherokeek12.net
Taylor Power

Taylor.Power@cherokeek12.net

Dawn Small dawn.small@cherokeek12.net
Ana Teasley Anastasia.Teasley@cherokeek12.net
John Thomas john.thomas@cherokeek12.net
Brittney Walker brittney.walker@cherokeek12.net
Jacob Williams jacob.williams@cherokeek12.net
Jamie Wills jamie.wills@cherokeek12.net