Open vision bar

Math

Last Updated: 7/28/2022 5:48 PM

The Cherokee High School mathematics curriculum aligns with both the national core curriculum as well as the GADOE standards, striving to develop independent productive mathematical thinkers throughout the chosen four years of mathematics coursework required of each graduate.  There is significant emphasis placed on differentiation, technology, reasoning and application within the wide range of available courses.  In addition, support is offered at all levels, from daily walk-in math tutoring session to SAT and ACT prep classes.  The department faculty recognize the dynamic nature of math education and continuously seek to best prepare today's learners for their own future success.

Teacher                                      Email Address
Lindsey Arthur lindsey.arthur@cherokeek12.net
Christopher Blackwell Christopher.Blackwell@cherokeek12.net
Jessica Davis jessica.davis@cherokeek12.net
Kristen Davis kristen.davis@cherokeek12.net
Robert Evans Robert.Evans@cherokeek12.net
Amy Geer  *Dept Head amy.geer@cherokeek12.net
Nicole Howard nicole.howard@cherokeek12.net
Eric Jones eric.jones@cherokeek12.net
Jeremy Jones jeremy.jones@cherokeek12.net
Carrie Kingsley carrie.kingsley@cherokeek12.net
Lauren Kutch Lauren.Kutch@cherokeek12.net
Marissa Lakes marissa.lakes@cherokeek12.net
Ben Luke ben.luke@cherokeek12.net
Jennifer McKinney jennifer.mckinney@cherokeek12.net
Trevor McNellie trevor.mcnellie@cherokeek12.net
Bailey Pearson bailey.pearson@cherokeek12.net
Linda Reyes

Lin.reyes@cherokeek12.net

Jenna Roberts Jenna.Roberts@cherokeek12.net
Amy Stamey amy.stamey@cherokeek12.net
Christine Tindall christine.tindall@cherokeek12.net
Maddie Wheeler Maddie.Wheeler@cherokeek12.net