Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

Physical Education/Health

The Cherokee County School District’s Health and Physical Education curriculum provides a developmentally appropriate and comprehensive experience in health and physical education that is essential for meeting the diverse needs of all students. A quality health and physical education program will foster the development of motor skills, physical fitness, emotional strength, maturity, values, healthful decision-making and the pursuit of lifelong health and fitness.   Participation in daily health and physical education is an integral and inseparable part of the total K-12 educational experience.

Teacher Email Address
Tonya Carlisle tonya.carlisle@cherokeek12.net
Matt Cates -Department Chair matt.cates@cherokeek12.net
Shawn Coury  shawn.coury@cherokeek12.net
Harvey Davis harvey.davis@cherokeek12.net
Matt Debes matt.debes@cherokeek12.net
Roger Kvam roger.kvam@cherokeek12.net
Gerald Sharpe gerald.sharpe@cherokeek12.net
Josh Shaw josh.shaw@cherokeek12.net
Sharon Swanson sharon.swanson@cherokeek12.net