Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

Science

The Cherokee County Secondary Science curriculum reflects national science goals, the Georgia Department of Education’s Performance Standards and Cherokee County Student Performance Standards. The study of science in Cherokee County is approached from the fundamental view that science is a dynamic discipline.   Technology, laboratory experiences, current science issues and real life problem-solving are an integral component of the science program.

For graduation, students shall earn at least four (4) units of credit in laboratory based science courses consisting of one (1) unit of a Physical Science or Physics, one (1) unit of Biology, one (1) unit of either Chemistry, Earth Science, Environmental Science or an AP course and one (1) additional science unit. The fourth science unit may be used to meet both the science and elective requirements.

Teacher Email Address
Clyde Lowery - Department Chair clyde.lowery@cherokeek12.net
Maneezheh Bamdad Maneezheh.Bamdad@cherokeek12.net
Melissa Bentley melissa.bentley@cherokeek12.net
Alexia Caldwell Alexia.Caldwell@cherokeek12.net
Melissa Clarke melissa.clarke@cherokeek12.net
Kyle Davis kyle.davis@cherokeek12.net
Sheri Drake Sheri.Drake@cherokeek12.net
Korina Enstad korina.enstad@cherokeek12.net
Lana Glaus Lana.Glaus@cherokeek12.net
Jon Gustin jonathan.gustin@cherokeek12.net
Jodi Hall jodi.hall@cherokeek12.net
Jarrett McCall  Jarrett.mccall@cherokeek12.net
Kayla McMeekin kayla.mcmeekin@cherokeek12.net
Tracie Johnson tracie.johnson@cherokeek12.net
Bridget Owensby bridget.owensby@cherokeek12.net
Lori Pangburn lori.pangburn@cherokeek12.net
Wesley Queen wesley.queen@cherokeek12.net
Michelle Roberts michelle.roberts@cherokeek12.net
Mark Segall mark.segall@cherokeek12.net
Virginia Seng virginia.seng@cherokeek12.net
Kayla Staton kayla.staton@cherokeek12.net
Bethany Thomas bethany.thomas@cherokeek12.net
Jacquie Toner jacquie.toner@cherokeek12.net