Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

Social Studies

The Cherokee County School District Social Studies curriculum prepares students to become participating citizens of a democratic society in an increasingly interdependent world. Through social studies education students should acquire a continuing interest in their society; develop a respect for the dignity and worth of all persons; and achieve the depth of understanding and loyalty to democratic ideas and the skills necessary to accept responsibilities and rights of citizenships.

Three (3.0) units of credit are required in social studies to graduate; one (1.0) unit in United States History, one (1.0) unit in World History, one-half (0.5) unit in American Government, and one-half (0.5) unit in Economics.

Teacher Email Address
Megan Arrowood Megan.Arrowood@cherokeek12.net
Richie Brown Richard.Brown@cherokeek12.net
Michelle Blankinship Michelle.Blankinship@cherokeek12.net
Craig Gibson craig.gibson@cherokeek12.net
Alison Hendrix alison.hendrix@cherokeek12.net
Trey Hightower William.Hightower@cherokeek12.net
Angelique Jansen angelique.jansen@cherokeek12.net
Sara Martin sara.martin@cherokeek12.net
Joe Maselli joe.maselli@cherokeek12.net
Jason McDaniel jason.mcdaniel@cherokeek12.net
Angela Pannell angela.pannell@cherokeek12.net
Katie Rosser katie.rosser@cherokeek12.net
Gerald Sharpe gerald.sharpe@cherokeek12.net
Mark Seng mark.seng@cherokeek12.net
Heather Smith heather.smith@cherokeek12.net
Mitch Smith Mitch.Smith@cherokeek12.net
Ben Sosebee - Department Head ben.sosebee@cherokeek12.net
Brian Stamey brian.stamey@cherokeek12.net
Thomas Stringfellow thomas.stringfellow@cherokeek12.net
Jessica Wilkie jessica.wilkie@cherokeek12.net
Julian Woodward Julian.Woodward@cherokeek12.net