Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Logo Title

Class of 2011 Valedictorians and Salutatorians

CCSD Honors Class of 2011 Valedictorians, Salutatorians


Front row from left, Sequoyah High salutatorian Faith Sutherlin and valedictorian Rebecca Cottrill, Woodstock High co-salutatorian Aimee Croft, Etowah High co-valedictorian Kelly McCahill, Woodstock High valedictorian Emily Ward, Etowah High co-valedictorian Sydney Perlotto and Cherokee High co-salutatorian Inessa Radchuk; back row from left, Woodstock High co-valedictorian Emma Graf, Cherokee High valedictorian Abbas Raza, Cherokee High co-salutatorian Joshua Rodriguez, Creekview High salutatorian Alex Ryan, Creekview High valedictorian Benjamin Stephens, Etowah High salutatorian Kimberly Cramer.

The Cherokee County School District and School Board honored the Class of 2011 Valedictorians and Salutatorians during the 11th Annual Scholars Banquet on Thursday, May 26, at Woodmont Golf & Country Club.

The banquet featured speeches by the honorees and their favorite teachers, the presentation of gifts and a buffet dinner. The students and teachers were congratulated by the School Board and Superintendent Dr. Frank R. Petruzielo. Each student received a plaque, handcrafted commemorative mug and laptop computer and external hard drive. Each teacher received a plaque and $100 grant for classroom supplies. Dr. Carla Cohen, Assistant Superintendent for Education Programs, Student Support and Professional Development, presided, with greetings by School Board

Chairman Robert Rechsteiner and a welcome by Dr. Petruzielo. The computers were presented by Bobby Blount, Assistant Superintendent of Accountability, Technology and Strategic Planning.

The honorees and their favorite teachers are:
Cherokee High School
Valedictorian Abbas Raza and teacher Dan Snipes
Co-Salutatorians Joshua Rodriguez and teacher Susan Buice and Inessa Radchuk and teacher Jay Huller

Creekview High School
Valedictorian Benjamin Stephens and teacher Dr. Price Webb
Salutatorian Alex Ryan and teacher Tom Armstrong

Etowah High School
Co-Valedictorians Kelly McCahill and teacher Dr. Tina Wilkins and Sydney Perlotto and teacher Rebecca Schwartz
Salutatorian Kimberly Cramer and teacher Mary Shell

Sequoyah High School
Valedictorian Rebecca Cottrill and teacher Allison Webb
Salutatorian Faith Sutherlin and teacher Elaine Dasher

Woodstock High School
Valedictorian Emily Ward and teacher Pati Olton
Co-Salutatorians Aimee Croft and teacher Kelly Burke and Emma Graf and teacher Dr. Debbie Kohler

Event sponsors are: Platinum: Credit Union of Georgia, Manley Spangler Smith Architects, Poole’s Insulation Co. and Woodmont Golf and Country Club; Gold: Brown & Brown Insurance of Georgia Inc., Canon Business Solutions, Metropolitan Life Insurance Company, NOVA Environmental LLC and Traditions Turf Management Inc.; and Silver: Cherokee Bank, Central Programs Inc./Gumdrop Books, Coweta-Fayette EMC Natural Gas, EyeMed Vision Care, Hill Tire Company, Knox Pest Control, Mauldin Body Shop Inc., Prestige Sales Company, The Travel Store Inc. and The Variable Annuity Life Insurance Company.