Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Logo Title

Academics & Accountability

Leveraging knowledge and resources with innovative, effective practices.

1205 Bluffs Parkway
Canton, Georgia 30114
770.704.4206

"We empower educators to leverage knowledge and resources with innovative, effective practices to provide every student with a rigorous, relevant, and engaging learning experience."

The Office of Curriculum & Instruction includes Curriculum and Academic Standards, School Improvement, Assessment, Special Education and Professional Development.  This division oversees PreK-12 instructional resources, student performance standards, federal and state programs and initiatives (Federal Programs, PreK, ESOL, Response To Intervention), Dual Enrollment, gifted instruction, and virtual learning.  District-wide academic events and competitions such as Governor’s Honors, science and social studies fairs, academic bowls, CCSD Reading Bowl, Science Olympiad and Young Author’s Fair are supported through this division as well.

 

Dr. Nicole Holmes

Dr. Nicole Holmes
Chief Academic Officer
Nicole.Holmes@cherokeek12.net

 

headshot of josh heath wearing jacket and bowtie

Dr. Josh Heath
Executive Director, Accountability
 

Charlette Green

Charlette Green
Executive Director, Special Education Compliance
Charlette.Green@cherokeek12.net

Donald Garner

Donald Garner
Director, Special Education Compliance
Donald.Garner@cherokeek12.net

Melissa Sneed

Melissa Sneed
Director, Special Education Instructional Services
Melissa.Sneed@cherokeek12.net

Dr. Lyn Turnell

Dr. Lyn Turnell
Director, Assessment
Lyn.Turnell@cherokeek12.net

Lynda Wallace

Lynda Wallace
Director, Federal Programs
Lynda.Wallace@cherokeek12.net

Dr. Julie Dutko

Dr. Julie Dutko
Supervisor, Professional Development
Julie.Dutko@cherokeek12.net

Izell McGruder

Izell McGruder
Supervisor, ESOL
Izell.McGruder@cherokeek12.net

Joy Silk

Joy Silk
Supervisor, Instructional Resources
Joy.Silk@cherokeek12.net

Natasha Diaz

Natasha Diaz
Coordinator, Curriculum Support (Literacy)
Natasha.Diaz@cherokeek12.net

Dr. Erin Jacobs

Dr. Erin Jacobs
Coordinator, Curriculum Support, (Science, STEM, Health, PE)
Erin.Jacobs@cherokeek12.net

headshot of jennifer jones

Jennifer Jones
Coordinator, Curriculum Support (Social Studies and World Languages
Jennifer.Jones@cherokeek12.net

Stephanie Norris

Stephanie Norris
Coordinator, Curriculum Support (Mathematics)
Stephanie.Norris@cherokeek12.net

Dr. Amanda Ruiz

Dr. Amanda Ruiz
Coordinator, Accountability/Academic Services
Amanda.Ruiz@cherokeek12.net

Dr. Krista Webb

Dr. Krista Webb
Coordinator,  Curriculum Support (CTAE)
Krista.Webb@cherokeek12.net