Open vision bar

School Council

Last Updated: 4/25/2022 4:43 PM

Since 2007, one of the Major System Priorities of the Cherokee County School System has been to increase the level of parent and community involvement.   As a result, the implementation of School Councils across all Cherokee County School was created.

The Council meets at least four times a year to discuss educational topics related to our students at Little River Elementary.  

The 2021 - 2022 Little River School Council Members:

Matt Freedman 
Kelly Morris - teacher
Pam Davis - teacher
Sarah Addison
Andrew Hendrix - parent
Jessica Wieland - parent
Lori Harrison - Secretary


The Little River Elementary School Council meets 4 times a year at 7:00 am in the Office Conference room. (Click on the date - meeting minutes)
Meetings may be held virtually using Microsoft Teams due to restrictions on school visitors; please contact the school for confirmation before coming to the school to attend a meeting in person.

2021 - 2022 Meeting Dates:

April 15, 2022

March 4, 2022

November 12, 2021

September 17, 2021 

Please feel free to contact your grade level representative should you have any concerns you want addressed at our next meeting. 

2020 - 2021 Meeting Dates:

April 16, 2021

February 26, 2021

November 13, 2020

September 18, 2020