Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Logo Title

CCSD Celebrates 2024 Yes I Can Award Winners

CCSD Celebrates 2024 Yes I Can Award Winners

The Cherokee County School District is celebrating its 2024 Yes I Can Award winners!

The Yes I Can Awards celebrate the achievements of children and youth with exceptionalities.  The awards encourage students to seek their highest potential, and increase public awareness of the abilities, aspirations, and personal qualities of those with disabilities.  

Each CCSD elementary school is invited to select one student to receive the Yes I Can Award based on achievement during the year in one or more of the following categories: academics, the arts, school and community, self-advocacy and technology.     

This year’s honorees are: 

Academics: Arnold Mill ES, Everett Hogan; Ball Ground ES STEM Academy, Merry Marbourg; Clark Creek ES STEM Academy, Faizaan Syed; Clayton ES, Paisly Williams; Free Home ES, Banks Alexander; Hasty ES Fine Arts Academy, Darwin Ambrocio Mendez; Indian Knoll ES, Jordan Lewis; Knox ES STEM Academy, JJ Reece; Little River ES, Ryan Nguyen; Macedonia ES, Adrian Shirling; Mountain Road ES, Mary Grace Richert; R.M. Moore ES STEM Academy, Cecilia Pineda-Jimenez; Sixes ES, Caleb Ragan.

Arts: Avery ES, Cara France.

School and Community: Hickory Flat ES, Caroline Connor; Liberty ES, Ansley Winfield.

Self-advocacy: Bascomb ES, Lily Holsinger; Boston ES, William "Liam" Thompson; Carmel ES, Isaiah Law; Holly Springs ES STEM Academy, Olivia Croft; Johnston ES, Madison Byrd; Oak Grove ES STEAM Academy, Christopher Molino; Woodstock ES, Avery Becker.

The Cherokee County School Board and Superintendent of Schools Mary Elizabeth Davis will celebrate the honorees at an upcoming School Board meeting.