Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Logo Title

CCSD Students Selected for Regional Honor Band

CCSD Students Selected for Regional Honor Band

Cherokee County School District young musicians will perform next month as part of a regional honor band!

Sixty-five CCSD middle school band members earned spots in the Georgia Music Educators Association District 9 Honor Band.  Middle school students from across north Georgia auditioned in December for the band, which will gather Feb. 2-3 in Blue Ridge for a clinic and performance.

“We’re so proud of all our musicians selected for this elite program,” Superintendent of Schools Dr. Brian V. Hightower said.  “The performing arts are an important part of our middle schools, and we’re grateful for our dedicated band teachers and the outstanding instruction and opportunities like honor band that they provide to our students.  Congratulations, thank you and best wishes for an excellent event!” 

Congratulations to:

From Creekland MS: Isabella D'Agostino, Sydney Davis, Jefferson Doyle, Keira Flahardy, Abbey Goldie and Avery Shepp.  The school’s band director is Krista Berezo.

From Dean Rusk MS: Beckett Bethman, James Burns, Londyn Cox, Ashton Engle, Zachary Gentilello, Matthew Gula, Desiree Harris, Addyson Hill, Nathan Jeong, Gabriella Jost, Rhys Lane, Jacob Lenyszyn, Corbin Mahon, Finley Malcom, Kamila Niemiec, Alexander Petree, Stefan Quiles, Ryan Rolfes, Niral Sharma, Collin Sims, Ashley Springett, Ezekiel Thomas, Charlotte Weissgerber, Jade White and Liam Wilson.  The school’s band director is Lloyd McDonald.

From E.T. Booth MS: Eli Atkinson, Ava Bourgault, Lily Champion, Aaliyah Ferguson, Stephen Kim, Michael Motsek, Liliana Padilla, Madelyn Pearigen, Karmen Shervington and Drennan Snyder.  The school’s band director is Cary Johnson.

From Freedom MS: Antonio Caputo, Carson Cook, Peyton Dick, Alexander Hamilton, Sydney Hechler, Sophia Johnson and Allison Roderick.  The school’s band director is Jonathan Bishop.

From Mill Creek MS: Wesley Miller, Anish Raja and Hana Seo.  The school’s band director is Ryan LeQuier.

From Teasley MS: Serena Alexander, Caleb Barrios, Aryn Bracewell, Morgan Drawdy, Aaron Lee, Emory Rainey, Benjamin Rojas and Claire Swick.  The school’s band directors are Sean Furilla and Andy Harwood.

From Woodstock MS, Noelle Cosgrove, Dylan Heggen, Charles Lamar, Brian Lin, Mila Newberry, Jake Tolbert.  The school’s band directors are Justin Norton and Melissa Willingham.