Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

Advanced Placement Classes

The following is a list of classes being offered for the school year.  

If you have questions, feel free to e-mail the Advanced Placement Department Chair, Mrs. Henley Sawicki @ henley.sawicki@cherokeek12.net 

AP Course Teacher Course Description
Biology Henley Sawicki https://apcentral.collegeboard.org/pdf/ap-biology-course-overview.pdf?course=ap-biology
Calculus AB Casey Belli https://apcentral.collegeboard.org/pdf/ap-calculus-ab-course-overview.pdf?course=ap-calculus-ab
Chemistry Katie Freeman https://apcentral.collegeboard.org/pdf/ap-chemistry-course-overview.pdf?course=ap-chemistry
Computer Science A Jennifer Norton https://apcentral.collegeboard.org/pdf/ap-computer-science-a-course-overview.pdf?course=ap-computer-science-a
Computer Science Principles Jennifer Norton https://apcentral.collegeboard.org/pdf/ap-computer-science-principles-course-overview.pdf?course=ap-computer-science-principles
Human Geography   https://apcentral.collegeboard.org/pdf/ap-human-geography-course-overview.pdf?course=ap-human-geography
English Language

Tracey Bulger

Autumn Hamilton

https://apcentral.collegeboard.org/pdf/ap-english-language-course-overview.pdf?course=ap-english-language-and-composition
English Literature & Composition Lacey Bass https://apcentral.collegeboard.org/pdf/ap-english-literature-course-overview.pdf?course=ap-english-literature-and-composition
Macroeconomics Terry Strasner https://apcentral.collegeboard.org/pdf/ap-macroeconomics-course-overview.pdf?course=ap-macroeconomics
Microeconomics Terry Strasner https://apcentral.collegeboard.org/pdf/ap-microeconomics-course-overview.pdf?course=ap-macroeconomics
Music Theory Allison Baccala https://apcentral.collegeboard.org/pdf/ap-music-theory-course-overview.pdf?course=ap-music-theory
Physics 1

Tracey Beyer

Phil Money

https://apcentral.collegeboard.org/pdf/ap-physics-1-course-overview.pdf?course=ap-physics-1
Physics C Mechanics   https://apcentral.collegeboard.org/pdf/ap-physics-c-mechanics-course-overview.pdf?course=ap-physics-c-mechanics
Psychology Ansley Sand https://apcentral.collegeboard.org/pdf/ap-psychology-course-overview.pdf?course=ap-psychology
Spanish Language & Culture Keith Hooper https://apcentral.collegeboard.org/pdf/ap-spanish-language-and-culture-course-overview.pdf?course=ap-spanish-language-and-culture
Statistics Mark Lewis https://apcentral.collegeboard.org/pdf/ap-statistics-course-overview.pdf?course=ap-statistics
Studio Art Mary Jo Mulvey https://apcentral.collegeboard.org/pdf/ap-studio-art-course-overview.pdf?course=ap-studio-art-drawing
US Government & Politics Joy Clarkson https://apcentral.collegeboard.org/pdf/ap-usgopo-course-overview.pdf?course=ap-united-states-government-and-politics
US History Jason Taylor https://apcentral.collegeboard.org/pdf/ap-united-states-history-course-overview.pdf?course=ap-united-states-history
World History Ansley Sand https://apcentral.collegeboard.org/pdf/ap-world-history-course-overview.pdf?course=ap-world-history