Open vision bar


Last Updated: 8/6/2019 4:05 PM

The Cherokee County Secondary Science curriculum reflects national science goals, the Georgia Department of Education’s Performance Standards and Cherokee County Student Performance Standards. The study of science in Cherokee County is approached from the fundamental view that science is a dynamic discipline. Technology, laboratory experiences, current science issues and real life problem-solving are an integral component of the science program.

For graduation, students shall earn at least four (4) units of credit in laboratory based science courses consisting of one unit of a physical science or physics, one unit of biology, one unit of either chemistry, earth science, environmental science or an AP course and one additional science unit. The fourth science unit may be used to meet both the science and elective requirements.

Courses Offered:

Biology I

Environment Science

Physics I

Chemistry I


Human Anatomy / Physiology

Earth Systems


Science Instructors:

Bellini, Heather SCI  
Beyer, Tracey SCI  
Bisgrove, Mary SCI  
Buckner, Alyx SCI  
Freeman, Katie SCI  
Lathem, Gloria SCI  
Manwaring, Elisa SCI  
Money, Phillip SCI  
Mora, Juan SCI  
Piper, Jamison SCI  
Dugan, Tara SCI  
Sawicki, Henley SCI  
Schumaker, Gregg SCI  
Wilt, Jenna SCI  
Woszczynski, John SCI